Trail Tales: A Running Podcast

Shawn and I got together again to do another Trail Tales: ARP episode!

If you’ve been struggling and dealing with one issue or setback after another, then consider listening to this episode.

I share about not fun things that have popped up in my life and how they’ve impacted my running and racing. – Including my terrible experience with a race volunteer at a 50 miler that led to a DNF.

You might be able to relate in one way or another.

If you’re a mother runner, I especially encourage you to listen.

After doing this episode, I went out and set two Fastest Known Time records on the North Country Trail in Moraine State Park and McConnell’s Mill State Park. If you want, check that out here.

I hope that you find this talk inspiring. Keep moving forward even when difficult times feel relentless.

Happy running!


Listen to the Trail Tales: ARP episode now

Listen to other TTARP episodes for more inspiration.

Want to hear our first episode together? It’s here.

My article about Shawn and his show.


The American Odyssey Relay, 2017

Other running podcasts

Only Eye Athletics Podcast with Dean Banko 09/04/2023

Aid Station X-Rays Podcast with Val and Chris 08/29/23

The Scarecrow Runner Podcast: Marathons, Ultras, Mindset, AND Stories

Road Dog Podcast: Mental Wellness and Ultrarunning

The Dear Mark Project Podcast with Maria


The American Odyssey Relay, 2017

Follow along for more ultrarunning, mindset, and mental wellness content


P.C.: Mike McNeil

Will you support me as I work on a really big goal?

One of my many goals is to increase mental health awareness, the availability of free resources, and the access to services.

If you value my free mental health content it would mean a lot to me if you would like, share, or Buy Me a Coffee.

This helps people find my free content and allows me to continue providing free content.

I’m aiming high, thank you for your support.

Shannon


Leave a Reply